What Islands are in the Aegean Sea?

Click to Enlarge

The Aegean Sea is located between Asia Minor and Greece, and southward to Crete. There are an incredible number of small islands in the Aegean Sea. The islands include the Cyclades, the Sporades, and the larger islands Euboea, Lesbos, Chios, Samos, and Rhodes, and of course Crete, which actually lies in the Cretan Sea. The name Aegean comes from the city of Aegae in Aeolis. There are also beliefs that Aegean comes from Theseus’ father Aegeus who drowned in the Sea.  

Source :   

The Aegean Sea

Give your own Answer or Fact